Me again

20190130_082436Well guess what …we got snow . Who knew … Well it is winter.

But us Brits are never ever prepared for it. We love to moan about it, take pictures of it , Instagram it but go out in it – no !!!!

On Wednesday morning my 2 children got up , got ready and left for school. They didn’t get far ..the bus stop whereupon  they were informed by me that the school was closed . They were happy children indeed.

Children are different to grown ups. They will go out in the snow , play in it , build snow men , have snow ball fights …and if your like my daughter , make very cool videos.

I of course had to go out in it as I had the dog to walk.

So I got wrapped up . Coat, hat , gloves and scarf and set off to the park.

Wow the park looked amazing . Everything was covered and looked like a winter wonderland . So I let the dog off the lead, took out my phone and snapped.

20190130_083353

I must admit we had great fun. I threw the ball , it landed in the snow then the dog had to find it . Which she did. Well done Lola.

So snow days aren’t that bad after all.

20190130_082236

Leave a comment